Board of Trustees

The McGillis School is a 501(c)3 nonprofit organization and as such is governed by an independent volunteer Board of Trustees. The Trustees have fiduciary, legal, and ethical responsibility for the institution. The three primary duties of the Board are to think and plan strategically for the long-term sustainability of The School in accordance with its mission, to hire and evaluate the Head of School, and to ensure the responsible financial management of the institution.

The McGillis School Board of Trustees is composed of a talented group of parents, alumni parents, and community members who understand the trust of good stewardship that The McGillis School community expects and deserves.

Garrett Barnes
Senior Vice President
Zions Bank

Cyndi Baughman, MA, LCSW
Social Worker
Private Practice

Petrina Bestor
Royal African Safaris

Jim Brewer *
Head of School

Ashley Rothwell Campagna

Mike DiBiasio *
Faculty Representative
6th Grade Integrative Studies: English Teacher

Gretchen Dietrich, MA (Past Chair) 
Executive Director
Utah Museum of Fine Arts

Chris Eisenberg, MBA 
Director of Philanthropy
Natural History Museum of Utah

Matt Haber, PhD (Board Chair) 
Chair, Department of Philosophy
University of Utah

David Hecht ('96)
Business Development Consultant
EnerBank USA

Matt Hobson-Rohrer
Information and Technology Services
Hobson-Rohrer Solutions

Joelle Kanshepolsky, MM
Pathway Associates

Kara Pettit, JD 
3rd District Court

Hal Pos, JD 
Parsons, Behle and Latimer

Mara Rabin, MD (Vice President) 
Family Practice Physician, Alpine Medical Group
Medical Director, Utah Health & Human Rights

Ellen Rossi (Secretary) 

Mary Beth Scholand, MD
Associate Professor of Medicine
University of Utah

Cory Sinclair, JD (Treasurer)
Parsons, Behle and Latimer

Mary Sonzini
Case Manager, School of Medicine
University of Utah

Ted Sweetland
Real Estate Investor and Property Manager

Chris Towson
Living Home Construction & Design

Dory Trimble ('00)
Executive Director
Alex Honnold Foundation

* Ex-officio Board Member